Texans for Fiscal Responsibility makes endorsements in advance of school and municipal elections, partisan primaries and the general election. Here you will find our most recent endorsements.

Texans for Fiscal Responsibility℠ is pleased to announce our legislative and judicial endorsements for the 2016 election cycle. These endorsements are for the General Election.


Texas Railroad Commission
Wayne Christian

Statewide Judicial Endorsements
Supreme Court of Texas, Place 5: Paul Green
Supreme Court of Texas, Place 9: Eva Guzman

Legislative Endorsements
Those incumbents seeking re-election who earned an “A” on the Fiscal Responsibility Index are noted as a “Taxpayer Champion.”

Cole HefnerHD 5Open Seat
Matt SchaeferHD 6Taxpayer Champion
Terry WilsonHD 20Beat incumbent Marsha Farney
Mike LangHD 60Open Seat
Matt ShaheenHD 66Taxpayer Champion
Jeff LeachHD 67Taxpayer Champion
Scott SanfordHD 70Taxpayer Champion
Kyle BiedermannHD 73Beat incumbent Doug Miller
Dustin BurrowsHD 83Taxpayer Champion
Stephanie KlickHD 91Taxpayer Champion
Jonathan SticklandHD 92Taxpayer Champion
Matt KrauseHD 93Taxpayer Champion
Tony TinderholtHD 94Taxpayer Champion
William ZedlerHD 96Taxpayer Champion
Rodney AndersonHD 105Taxpayer Champion
Pat FallonHD 106Taxpayer Champion
Matt RinaldiHD 115Taxpayer Champion
Kevin RobertsHD 126Open Seat
Briscoe CainHD 128Beat incumbent Wayne Smith
Tom OliversonHD 130Open Seat
Valoree SwansonHD 150Beat incumbent Debbie Riddle
Bryan HughesSD 1Open Seat
Brandon CreightonSD 4Taxpayer Champion
Brian BirdwellSD 22Taxpayer Champion
Dawn BuckinghamSD 24Open Seat

Regional Judicial Endorsements

David Schenck – 5th Court of Appeals, Place 7
Andrea Thompson – 416th District Court, Collin County
Patricia Bennett – 360th District Court, Tarrant County

Austin Local Endorsements (Nov. 8th Election)

Don Zimmerman – City of Austin, District 6