2018 Conservative Leader Nominations

Each year at the Conservative Leaders Gala, we recognize men and women who truly shine in the conservative movement as grassroots leaders. These are individuals who don’t hold legislative office or often seek the spotlight; instead, they diligently work to make Texas a strong, better place to live.

The award is an engraved cavalry sword, signifying their leadership in the cause of liberty!

Nominate someone you think should be awarded this honor by completing the form below. Remember, this is only a nomination, and must be received no later than 5:00pm on Tuesday, October 16th.

After the nominations have been reviewed, we will contact the nominees (and their nominators!) who have been selected.

Click here to view our previous award recipients.

Our nominations period has ended. The winners of the 2018 Conservative Leaders Award will be announced at our Conservative Leaders Gala on Dec. 1st in the Metroplex. Be sure to visit the Events page on our website for tickets! www.empowertexans.com/events

Previous Award Recipients

James AshbyTeresa BeckmeyerTom and Toni FabryJim Baxa
Sharron AlbertsonCarol DoucetAaron HarrisThomas Dowdy
Suzanne BlackstoneJanna EastonDale HulsRalph Gonzalez
Kelly CanonKen EmmanuelsonDonald and Jackie KingDana Hodges
Alex ChamalesJoAnn FlemingCole LyleMatt Long
Stan ColeNatalie GencoTracy MarshallPatrick McGuinness
Michael DouganJim and Robin LennonCarroll MaxwellStacy McMahan
Jean GosneyChuck MolyneauxAubrey MayberryJohn Myers
Julie McCartyRay MyersDavid MedlinTanya Robertson
Ashley McDanielKelly PaulsonAntonia OkaforJackie Schlegel
Fred NasseriDon and Rene PoeMark RamseyJoel and Karen Starnes
Mike and Marika OlcottMark PulliamFran RhodesSteve Waltens
Michael OpenshawReagan ReedAngela SmithBrady Whatley
Donna RolaterMatthew StringerRoy and Carolyn WillisEric Yollick
Diane RydzakPaul and Charla VinyardMaggie Clopton WrightRuth York
Dick Saulsbury
Amanda and Haley Waring
Charles Womack