2019 Conservative Leader Nominations

Each year at the Conservative Leaders Gala, we recognize men and women who truly shine in the conservative movement as grassroots leaders. These are individuals who don’t hold legislative office or often seek the spotlight; instead, they diligently work to make Texas a strong, better place to live.

The award is an engraved cavalry sword, signifying their leadership in the cause of liberty!

Nominate someone you think should be awarded this honor by completing the form below. (NOTE: elected officials are NOT eligible.) Remember, this is only a nomination, and must be received no later than 5:00pm on Tuesday, October 15.

After the nominations have been reviewed, we will contact the nominees (and their nominators!) who have been selected.

Click here to view our previous award recipients.

Our nominations period has ended. The winners of the 2019 Conservative Leaders Award will be announced at our Conservative Leaders Gala on Dec. 7th in the Metroplex. Be sure to visit the Events page on our website for tickets!

Previous Award Recipients

James AshbyDerek BakerDwayne "Doc" CollinsJim BaxaJim Barnes
Sharron AlbertsonTeresa BeckmeyerTom and Toni FabryThomas DowdyMelanie Graft
Suzanne BlackstoneCarol DoucetAaron HarrisRalph GonzalezLaura Hester
Kelly CanonJanna EastonDale HulsDana HodgesDana McKelvain
Alex ChamalesKen EmanuelsonDonald and Jackie KingMatt LongBrian Newman
Stan ColeJoAnn FlemingCole LylePatrick McGuinnessVince and Mona Puente
Michael DouganNatalie GencoTracy MarshallStacy McMahanMark Reid
Jean GosneyJim and Robin LennonCarroll MaxwellJohn MyersByron Schirmbeck
Julie McCartyChuck MolyneauxAubrey MayberryTanya RobertsonMarshall Sprigg
Ashley McDanielRay MyersDavid MedlinJackie SchlegelNelson Thibodeaux
Fred NasseriKelly PaulsonAntonia OkaforJoel and Karen StarnesAlan and Colleen Vera
Mike and Marika OlcottDon and Rene PoeMark RamseySteve WaltensKathaleen Wall
Michael OpenshawMark PulliamFran RhodesBrady Whatley
Donna RolaterReagan ReedAngela SmithEric Yollick
Diane RydzakMatthew StringerRoy and Carolyn WillisRuth York
Dick SaulsburyPaul and Charla VinyardMaggie Clopton Wright
Amanda and Haley Waring
Charles Womack