Primary Endorsements

Texans for Fiscal Responsibility makes endorsements in advance of school and municipal elections, partisan primaries and the general election. Here you will find our most recent endorsements.

Texans for Fiscal Responsibility will make endorsements during the 2020 primary and general elections based on our belief that the candidate will adhere to the best practices and highest principles of ethics, limited government, and stewardship of the taxpayers’ resources.

Endorsements will be made in statewide executive offices, the Texas Legislature, and Congress. TFR will also make local endorsements on a limited basis. Inquiries regarding those races can be sent to [email protected] .


Texans for Courageous Courts is another project of Empower Texans. We believe judges should be courageous, willing to pursue and provide justice even in the face of political and social pressure, and embracing of accountability.

Primary and general election endorsements will be made for Supreme Court posts, appellate court positions, and other offices upon review.


Candidates seeking an endorsement must complete the relevant questionnaire found on this page prior to being considered for an interview. Endorsements are not made in every race and do not constitute a criticism of other candidates running.

Completed questionnaires and election-related inquiries can be sent to [email protected] .

NOTE: The deadline to submit a questionnaire is Friday, December 13.

2020 Primary Endorsements

President of the United States


Re-Elect Donald Trump

“President Trump’s first term has been a tour de force of reform, but more is needed. He is ready to deliver, but he cannot do it alone. The swamp was awakened to the existential threat posed by Donald Trump and Americans wanting their country back. If we stop now, the swamp will overwhelm us.Texas voters must choose if they will cower before the power of the swamp or stand united for American greatness.” (read more here)



NameOfficeCampaign Status
Louie GohmertCongressional District 1Running for re-election
Van TaylorCongressional District 3Running for re-election
John RatcliffeCongressional District 4Running for re-election
Lance GoodenCongressional District 5Running for re-election
Ron WrightCongressional District 6Running for re-election
Randy WeberCongressional District 14Running for re-election
Michael CloudCongressional District 27Running for re-election