Texas Conservative Leaders

Each year at the Conservative Leaders Gala, we recognize men and women who truly shine in the conservative movement as grassroots leaders. These are individuals who don’t hold public office or often seek the spotlight; instead, they diligently work to make Texas a strong, better place to live.

The award is an engraved cavalry sword, signifying their leadership in the cause of liberty!

Nominations for those worthy of such an honor take place in the fall of each year. Elected officials and previous recipients are not eligible. Check back later for information on how to submit your nomination for the next Conservative Leader Award!

Previous Award Recipients

James AshbyDerek BakerDwayne "Doc" CollinsJim BaxaJim BarnesBrian Bledsoe
Sharron AlbertsonTeresa BeckmeyerTom and Toni FabryThomas DowdyMelanie GraftLuis Burrola, Jr.
Suzanne BlackstoneCarol DoucetAaron HarrisRalph GonzalezLaura HesterAdam Cahn
Kelly CanonJanna EastonDale HulsDana HodgesDana McKelvainKelli Cook
Alex ChamalesKen EmanuelsonDonald and Jackie KingMatt LongBrian NewmanRich & Yvette DeOtte
Stan ColeJoAnn FlemingCole LylePatrick McGuinnessVince and Mona PuenteRolando Garcia
Michael DouganNatalie GencoTracy MarshallStacy McMahanMark ReidLacey Lowry
Jean GosneyJim and Robin LennonCarroll MaxwellJohn MyersByron SchirmbeckHoward Powers
Julie McCartyChuck MolyneauxAubrey MayberryTanya RobertsonMarshall SpriggEugene Ralph
Ashley McDanielRay MyersDavid MedlinJackie SchlegelNelson ThibodeauxMike & Vicki Slaton
Fred NasseriKelly PaulsonAntonia OkaforJoel and Karen StarnesAlan and Colleen VeraTerry Wade
Mike and Marika OlcottDon and Rene PoeMark RamseySteve WaltensKathaleen WallJoAnn Wilks
Michael OpenshawMark PulliamFran RhodesBrady Whatley
Donna RolaterReagan ReedAngela SmithEric Yollick
Diane RydzakMatthew StringerRoy and Carolyn WillisRuth York
Dick SaulsburyPaul and Charla VinyardMaggie Clopton Wright
Amanda and Haley Waring
Charles Womack