Texans for Fiscal Responsibility makes endorsements in advance of school and municipal elections, partisan primaries and the general election. Here you will find our most recent endorsements.

Texans for Fiscal Responsibility has issued endorsements in the following regions for the May 2017 local election cycle. Candidates in each region were only eligible for an endorsement if they were in a contested race. Select candidates were granted an interview only after submitting a questionnaire sent to them after the filing deadline.

Endorsements were not made in every race and do not constitute a criticism of other candidates running.


May 2017 Endorsements



David DenmanAledo ISDPlace 6
Nic RadyCarrollton - Farmers Branch ISDCumulative
Naomi EmmettCity of AllenMayor
Pablo FriasCity of ArlingtonDistrict 3
Kevin FalconerCity of CarrolltonMayor
Cynthia NorthropCity of CarrolltonPlace 6
Kathy WheatCity of ColleyvillePlace 3
George DodsonCity of ColleyvillePlace 4
Linus SpillerCity of DallasPlace 6
Candy EvansCity of DallasPlace 11
Donald DuffCity of DentonPlace 3
Robert John SmithCity of GarlandDistrict 8
Cory HuddlestonCity of GrapevinePlace 6
Rick BarnesCity of KellerMayor
Derek BakerCity of McKinneyAt Large
Dusttin PearsonCity of McKinneyDistrict 1
Lily BaoCity of PlanoMayor
Anthony RicciardeliCity of PlanoPlace 2
Ed AcklinCity of PlanoPlace 4
Rick SmithCity of PlanoPlace 8
Ron HansenCoppell ISDPlace 4
Dustin MarshallDallas ISDPlace 2
Justin BellDenton ISDPlace 7
Jeff SnowdenFrisco ISDPlace 4
Bryan PowellFrisco ISDPlace 5
Curtis RathMcKinney ISDPlace 7
Angela PowellPlano ISDPlace 2
Nathan RylanderPlano ISDPlace 3

San Antonio

Johnny ArredondoCity of San AntonioDistrict 4
Patrick Von DohlenCity of San AntonioDistrict 9