Local Endorsements

Texans for Fiscal Responsibility makes endorsements in advance of school and municipal elections, partisan primaries and the general election. Here you will find our most recent endorsements.

Texans for Fiscal Responsibility will make endorsements at the local level during the 2018 May election cycle. We may not endorse a candidate in every race where one is sought.

To be considered for an endorsement, candidates must have applied for an interview by submitting a completed questionnaire. 

Endorsements are not made in every race where one is sought, nor do they constitute a criticism of any other candidate in a given race where one is issued. Our endorsement of a candidate is based on our belief that they will adhere to the best practices and highest principles of ethics, limited government, and stewardship of the taxpayers’ resources.


May 2018 Local Endorsements


Adam BenefieldCity of LeanderMayor
Steve DukeCity of LucasPlace 3
Chuck KelleyCity of ColleyvillePlace 5
Chris KernCity of ProsperPlace 2
Terry LynchCity of ParkerAt Large
James McCutcheonSan Marcos CISDAt Large
Amy PutnamGrapevine-Colleyville ISDPlace 2
Tim RaineGrapevine-Colleyville ISDPlace 1
Matthew PorterCity of WyliePlace 2
Mike TittleCity of BrownwoodMayor